Book your accommodation today!
Apartments Villa Luna Trogir, Croatia
View offers

Croatia is present as a Tourist Destination on almost all tourist maps of the world. On the 1st of July 2013 Croatia has become the 28th member of the European Union, with the area of 56.542km²  and the population of 4 284 889 people. The Capital of Croatia is Zagreb with the population of 790 017. Croatia is divided into 20 counties and the city of Zagreb. The Croatian currency is the Kuna (1kuna=100lipa).
The beautiful abbundances of nature that Croatia posseses are famous in Europe and the rest of the world. The natural charms of Croatia consist, together with other amazing places, of 8 national parks; National Park Krka, National Park Risnjak, National Park Brijuni, National Park Kornati, National Park Plitvic Lakes, National Park Mljet, National Park Paklenica and the National Park North Velebit.
Many historical and cultural monuments in Croatia are listed as the world heritage sites of UNESCO, such as The core of the town of Trogir, listed since 1997, National Parka Plitvice Lakes since 1979, the town core of Dubrovnik since 1979, Starigrad field on Hvar since 2008, the Euphrasian Basilica in Poreč since 1997 and the Cathedral in Šibenik since 2000.

The Croatian Adriatic Sea

The Croatian Adriatic Sea has for centuries been considered the most beautiful sea in the world. In the Adriatic Sea there are over 7.000 sorts of flora and fauna species. In the Croatian Adriatic there are many different types of algae with therapeutic value. There also live several endangered animal species. The largest part of the Adriatic Sea actually belongs to Croatia, although it is Italy that possesses more of the coastal space on the Adriatic and it is more populated than the Croatian Adriatic, but still through time the Croatian seaside has become one of the most developed and most popular destinations in the tourist industry.

The Croatian Seaside

The Croatian part of the Adriatic is the cleanest sea in Europe and it is unlike other seas in the world absolutely non-polluted. This is why the Adriatic has such a beautiful transparency and blue turquoise colour. The Croatian littoral covers the eastern part of the Adriatic and including the water and the coast line it is some 6.000 square kilometres big. There are some 1300 islands in Croatian sea waters, 67 of them are inhabited and about 15 are inhabited occasionally or during certain seasons.
These Islands, just like the rest of the Croatian Coast, have a very rich and beautiful history, great national heritage and abundant gifts of nature. This is why the Croatian Adriatic is so popular for tourists. Many places, islands and national parks were declared national and world heritage by the UNESCO.

UNESCO world heritage on the Croatian Adriatic

One of the world heritage sites on the Croatian Adriatic is the old town Trogir, which is truly a remarkable historical and cultural place with an amazing nature all around.

Croatian Flag

Croatian Map

Croatian Money